

## State of Connecticut

## The Connecticut General Assembly

## **Council on Sexual Misconduct Climate Assessments Membership.**

LEGISLATIVE OFFICE BUILDING, ROOM 1800 HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06106-1591 PHONE: (860) 240-0271 / FAX: (860) 240-8833

## Bridget Koestner, Chairperson

Membership List

(As of 13 September 2022)

NAME	APPOINTING AUTHORITY
State Representative Josh Elliott	The cochairpersons and ranking members of the
	joint standing committee of the General Assembly
	having cognizance of matters relating to higher
	education and employment advancement.
State Senator Derek Slap	The cochairpersons and ranking members of the
	joint standing committee of the General Assembly
	having cognizance of matters relating to higher
	education and employment advancement.
State Representative Irene Haines	The cochairpersons and ranking members of the
	joint standing committee of the General Assembly
	having cognizance of matters relating to higher
	education and employment advancement.
Senator Kevin Witkos	The cochairpersons and ranking members of the
	joint standing committee of the General Assembly
	having cognizance of matters relating to higher
	education and employment advancement.
Dr. Hillary Haldane	Speaker of the House of Representatives.
	Has expertise in the development and design of sexual misconduct climate assessments.
Dr. Lily Svensen	President Pro Tempore of the Senate.
	Has expertise in statistics, data analytics or econometrics
	related to higher education assessments.
Lisa Giliberto	Minority Leader of the House of Representatives.
	A representative of the Victim Rights Center of Connecticut.
Kristen E. Eschwie	Minority Leader of the Senate.
	A Title IX coordinator at an institution of higher education in the state.
Robin Tousey-Ayers, Designee	The Commissioner of Public Health, or the
	commissioner's designee.
Letissa Reid, Designee	The president of The University of Connecticut, or
	the president's designee.
Angelo Simoni, Jr.	Designated by the Board of Regents for Higher
	Education.
	Represents the Connecticut State University System.

Colleen Kearney	Designated by the Board of Regents for Higher
Colleen Reamey	Education.
	Represents the regional community-technical college
	system.
Debbie Colucci	Designated by the Connecticut Conference of
	Independent Colleges.
	Represents the independent institutions of higher education
	in the state.
Cara Mackler	Designated by the Connecticut Alliance to End
	Sexual Violence.
	A victim of sexual assault or intimate partner violence who
	resides in a rural community in the state.
Bridget Koestner	Designated by the Connecticut Alliance to End
	Sexual Violence.
	A victim of sexual assault or intimate partner violence who
	resides in an urban community in the state.
	Designated by the Connecticut Alliance to End
	Sexual Violence.
	A person who is black, indigenous or a person of color.
Louisa Printz	Designated by the Connecticut Coalition Against
	Domestic Violence.
	A victim of intimate partner violence.
	Designated by True Colors, Inc.
	Identifies as lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender or a queer.
Alison Hagani	The staff director of the Every Voice Coalition of
	Connecticut, or the staff director's designee.
Stephanie Elissaint	Designated by the Every Voice Coalition of
	Connecticut.
	Enrolled at a public institution of higher education.
Sara Thakur	Designated by the Every Voice Coalition of
	Connecticut.
	Enrolled at an independent institution of higher education.
Amber Stevenson	Designated by the Every Voice Coalition of
	Connecticut.
	A person who is black, indigenous or a person of color.